What I Am; An Edie Brickell & The New Bohemians One-Off

Edie Brickell & The New Bohemians back In The Day

Edie Brickell & The New Bohemians Back In The Day

I love this definitely, one of a kind, one-off. What I Am is an organic ramble that feels and sounds, well… right. Written by Edie Brickell and Kenny Withrow, the single (from the album Shooting Rubber Bands At The Stars) was rated 77 out of VH1‘s top 100 one-hit wonders of all time.

Cover Art: Edie Brickell

Cover Art: Edie Brickell

Listen to her phrasing; it almost goes out of tune at points without actually doing so. I never get sick of her performance on this cut.

So sit back, dig on and groove as Edie Brickell screams at you without raising her voice…

Personnel As Deternined: Edie Brickell vocals; Kenny Withrow guitar; Brad Houser bass; Chris Whitten drums.

As far as the creative side of my musical persona is concerned, I am the sum total of what I have experienced musically. The emotion, the energy and the memories of music collected in my ear have shaped who I am as a composer, player and dreamer.

Leave a Reply

