Into Sight, Into Mind: Nina Simone’s My Baby Just Cares For Me

Title: My Baby Just Cares For Me; Composers: Walter Donaldson; lyrics by Gus Kahn

Video Produced By Aardman Animations; Directed By Peter Lord.

 

Personnel as determined: Nina Simone vocal, piano.

*My Music Mind is Three Dimensional. I always associate the music to an image(s) that I can hear, see and feel. That image is either supplied or I supply it. One way or the other, whether I create the music or it is presented to me, the audio, visual and inner feeling of the musical moment is absorbed wholly. You could call it an in-the-body experience retained from that moment on…

3 thoughts on “Into Sight, Into Mind: Nina Simone’s My Baby Just Cares For Me

Leave a Reply

