I’d Love To Hate Love’s My Little Red Book; But I’ll Always Love It!

There is something magical about the sound of Arthur Lee‘s voice. Just when you think you don’t like it- you do! The edge on his voice, mixed with the choice of tempo seems to move My Little Red Book along without you or them having to take a breath.

It certainly is hard to believe that this is an interpretation of a Burt Bacharach- Hal David tune; that fact kind of defuses my “if you remember the 60’s you weren’t there” memories conjured with the Love version.

Arthur Lee lead vocals, percussion; Johnny Echols lead guitar; Bryan Maclean rhythm guitar and vocals; Ken Forssi bass; Alban “Snoopy” Pfisterer drums.

As far as the creative side of my musical persona is concerned, I am the sum total of what I have experienced musically. The emotion, the energy and the memories of music collected in my ear have shaped who I am as a composer, player and dreamer.

Leave a Reply

