Walkin’ The Walk vs Just Talkin’ The Talk

You is or you ain’t; you do or you don’t.

I think, therefore I am” is a philosophical Latin statement proposed by Rene´ Descartes.

Basics the human race has in common:

  • birth
  • waking up in the morning
  • need to eat, drink and breathe
  • need for love and to reproduce
  • need for shelter
  • day to day monetary path/phylosophy
  • death

Everything else seems to be pretty well up for grabs. I’m talking right or wrong; good or evil; left or right; mean or kind etc. OR just what we will do with our time and space between any of the above mandatory factors.

At some point, every one of us on the planet (albeit circumstances no doubt effect one’s “choice”), choose a path; this would of course demand follow-through.

The curious cliche´, “Making one’s bed and laying in it“, for me, is really a description of life; that is, such as one’s life is, should or could be.

I have been fortunate enough (and don’t I know it!) to have actually made MY own choice as to what MY path was to be. I am in fact SO grateful that, I am making the absolute most of it AND sharing with those who may care to benefit from my experiences.

My life is my family and my music; there is a fairly large fallout area surrounding me and I work very hard to clean up after myself but…

Whatever the absolutes mentioned above, I have also come to two final conclusions:

  1. I have to look at myself in the mirror.
  2. I am alone when I close my eyes at night to go to sleep.

I have to be able live with myself in a way that will allow me to live with the people I love…

Leave a Reply

