Apologize To My Horse Or I Take My Craft VERY Seriously; Myself- Not So Much!

“Now if you apologize like I know you’re going to, I might convince him you really didn’t mean it,” -Clint Eastwood

Humility, to me, means more than just saying thank you when someone compliments you; it even means more than smiling; don’t get me wrong, these are necessary acknowledgments. I just feel that it’s also an attitude that is infused with sharing, honesty and sensitivity.

You can’t fake the above anymore than you can fake the emotion, effort and presentation of anything that you are about. My relationships, my craft, and work ethic are all the same thing to me- THEY ARE ME. I care that YOU care.

We all have different ways of conveying our own humility; but that’s what makes us individuals! Oh ya, you have to be able to laugh at yourself (I do a lot of that actually!)

One thought on “Apologize To My Horse Or I Take My Craft VERY Seriously; Myself- Not So Much!

Leave a Reply

