In My Musical Thoughts: Less Is Best Or Don’t Let The One More Do You In!

To really enjoy, ONE will definitely do it!

One of the most important things I have learned along my musical path, from the people I admire most is LESS IS BEST. I do believe I am a minimalist at heart because I really bought into this many years ago and have been thinking along these lines ever since.

I have been swimming with Joe Sample’s classic “Street Life”, and stumbled upon a current version which is a little slower and minus all the sweetening (horns, strings etc.). I truly love this version. It grooves, emotes & reflects so much more effectively.

Granted, times are different now vs then but, I still think this is a great example of LESS IS BEST!

Original Arrangement Complete with Kitchen Sink!

New Version Sans Kitchen Sink!

One thought on “In My Musical Thoughts: Less Is Best Or Don’t Let The One More Do You In!

Leave a Reply

