Performing Music: An Extreme Social Interaction

Performing music is really a very social interaction when you consider the musicians/audience you are playing with; when you are doing a solo thing it is you and the audience. The energy/synergy created is very, very special and extremely important to me.

I play a relatively obscure instrument which I love applying to all genres. But what I enjoy most, is the creative process involved with playing music. Whether creating within a structure or creating without a structure, I love the thought and interactive process involved. People who play music on any level and don’t share it with anybody else are certainly missing out on a very necessary and enjoyable part of the equation.

A Symbiotic Exchange To Say The Least

A Symbiotic Exchange To Say The Least

I really love JAZZ; I really love BLUES; I really love ROCK; I really love ALL music that speaks to me! However, if I couldn’t share it, I probably wouldn’t be able to continue.

Charles Ives was one of the first American composers of international renown, though Ives’ music was largely ignored during his life, and many of his works went unperformed for many years. Ives has meant so much to me for so many years. The Unanswered Question really speaks to me and stirs my imagination.

One thought on “Performing Music: An Extreme Social Interaction

Leave a Reply

